In Other News

26 11 2009
Dear Mr Random,
I'm too old for games and so are you. If you don't see that, then thanks for your time,
its not really something I want to get into now or ever.

Yours Truly,

Miss Ironic Etiquette

I’m taking a break from Twitter for 48 hours. This was a spontaneous decision ignited by a realization of my constant “availability” to someone, i don’t want to get sick of me. The reason is stupid but seriously, he has proven that absence makes the heart grow fonder. So I guess it’s my turn. Since I can’t force myself to STOP checking up on someone, I’ve decided to torture myself further with something else that drives me fucking crazy. You have noooooooooo idea how hard it is to STOP thinking about something you’ve been told to STOP thinking about.  I wouldn’t say I’m doing well but I’m still going at it. Cold Turkey but still “sober”.

“Forget about zebras.”

“Okay.”

“What are you thinking about right now?”

“Woahh….”

Today was a decent day. Met up with Sya, Isa and Cheska at bras basah for a spontaneous hang out session so unfortunately, Sya and I didn’t get work done. Then met with Bear and the rest of the blindfold hero guys to head to their show at blackhole.

The turn out was badddddddd but it was a nice hanging out with the fellas. “Slipper on naked bangla’s shower party roof” was legendary! HAHAHAHA

Tomorrow is Hari Raya Haji. Going to my Grandma’s house. WHAT A FUCKING DRAG. Gaah. Later.

     I've got a tight grip on reality, but I can't
     Let go of what's in front of me here
     I know you're leaving in the morning, when you wake up
     Leave me with some kind of proof it's not a dream
I’m too old for games and so are you. If you don’t see that, then thanks for your time, its not really something I want to get into now or ever.

Actions

Information

Leave a comment