Discovering New Stuff From The Old

31 08 2012

Have finally been able to find and download some great old albums from these amazing acoustic songwriters I was so crazy about. Back in the day, it was hard to really get much into them because their CDs weren’t available in Singapore and music piracy wasn’t much of a thing then. Now all I had to do was google and there they were. The feeling is bittersweet but I’m quite glad for this because it seems whatever artist or band I discover on my own today, I can easily find online and it’s authenticity doesn’t feel like it has as much worth anymore. Can’t help but feel this way. The harder it is to find, the sweeter the victory feels I guess. Some of my all time favourite songs. : –

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

