Amazing Amazing Amazing

15 04 2010

5 years I have waited to see this band, and they did not disappoint. Lamb Of God is the best band live, EVER.

Mark Morton's pick. SIKED

Set List (vaguely from my frail memory)

  • The Passing
  • In Your Words
  • Set To Fail
  • Walk With Me In Hell
  • Now You’ve Got Something To Die For
  • Ruin
  • Hourglass
  • Dead Seeds
  • Grace
  • Broken Hands
  • Vigil
  • Laid to Rest
  • Contractor
  • Blacken The Curse Sun
  • Redneck
  • Black Label

More or less the same as the setlist I was given, except OMERTA! WHAT THE FUCKKKKK. Psshhh.

Anyway, I was in the pit the whole time which was much of an accomplishment because I didn’t even know I had that kind of stamina. HAHA I remember as soon as they broke into the third song, I had already ran all the way to the front moshpit and immediately got my ass kicked HAHAHAHAHA

I punched a dude in the throat (which was not very nice but he was fine) and completely pushed a chick away with my hands across her face (this wasn’t on purpose and I’m sorry to whoever I did it to! I genuinely feel bad for this one). I was reciting most of the lyrics without really knowing if I’m making any kind of sense or if it sounded more like a baby trying to blurb out their first word. The whole time I kept bumping into Sya in the pit (we ALWAYS never fail to be together in the pit even without planning to) and of course, with the IE twins, there are always epic twin moments.

1)
Sya: “SOMEONE GRAB MY BOOB!”
Lydia: “SOMEONE WHAT YOUR WHAT?!”
Sya: “SOMEONE! GRAB! MY! BOOB!”
Lydia: “SOMEONE PUNCHED YOU?!”
Sya: “SOMEONE FUCKING GRABBED MY BOOB!!!!!! AND I’M GOING TO KILL THE MOTHERFUCKER THAT DID IT!” *literally grabs her boob*”

2)
*sweating topless dude gets pushed to us*
Sya & Lydia: EWW NO NO NO UGH!

3)
Sya: “Has anyone seen a black shoe?! One that’s not ugly?!”

4)
Lydia: “HACHOO!”

5)
Lyn: *randomly appears out of NOWHERE and yells in my ear* AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

HAHAHAHA I love my friends. I remember singing obnoxiously to all the songs from Ashes Of The Wake, with the largest enthusiasm known to man, in my epicly squeaky and high pitched yelling voice. I swear, macam fucking makcik metal kay!

Somewhere within the epic blur of Redneck, someone got a tight stephold of my right shoe and I got pushed off to another part of the whole venue. AMAZING CIRCLE PIT but I was too pre-occupied with my missing shoe to enjoy it. Fuck my chibai brain. Met Lyn out of nowhere and I told her about my shoe situation. She obviously, laughed her ass off. Moments later, lost her again but found Sya. Told HER my situation but apparently she already knew. Lyn had got to her before I did. HAHAHAHA Wonders of a moshpit ay.

After about 2 verses of looking through the floor for it, I gave up and decided to just go ahead and rock out with no right shoe. The pain…. oh gosh…. The shoes were like 3 hours old so it hurt like hell. When I lost the right one, it meant my blisters were in the open, in a metal moshpit. FML? Hell yes. Didn’t let it stop me from completely going nuts when Black Label came on.

A teenie bit disappointed with the Wall Of Death. I mean, WAIT FOR THE FUCKING CUE TO START CAN?! The formation was amazing but budak budak sekarang eh, know no patience tau! They started just moshing in the center before Randy gave the cue but some of us stood our ground. We were all sorta looking at each other and going “WE’RE GOING TO MAKE THIS HAPPEN. IT DOESN’T HAVE TO BE PERFECT”. In comes the “1! 2! 3! GO!” and off i went, still one shoeless, running like a maniac behind this really sweaty dude, who was abit slow for my liking. BUT OMG FUCKING EPIC!!!!!! My first Wall of Death = SUCCESS! We all ended on the floor at the end of it and there were like 20 people on top of each other, screaming for a hand to get them up. HAHA! Epic. The very last part, I helped out a guy get a pick. Eh, didn’t get a thank you ah! Pfft.

Spent about 15 minutes randomly talking to strangers about my missing shoe and helping people take pictures and stuff. There was a dude who was incredibly nice and helped to literally ask people for it. Wow… Amazing! Great guy man! Didn’t get to properly thank him. Again, fuck my chibai brain. Went back and forth the place and got about 20 people point me to a pair of ugly man shoes. By the end of it, I was like a recorded answering machine. “Those are dude shoes man! Not mine but thanks!”. With so many people helping me look for it, who would have guessed, my own bestfriend finds it. HAHA Security dude had just put it on stage. What the fuck.

At the end of the day, status update: Participated in a Wall Of Death with only 1 shoe on, gained a Mark Morton guitar pick, had my top destroyed, my foot smashed and a lifetime of mosh stories that only those who were there would understand.

Pending: Day after bruise check. We’ll see……

CAN ALMOST DIE HAPPY! 😀

Actions

Information

One response

15 04 2010
TWIN

PLEASE CHECK PHONE BY 7 AM.

Leave a Reply

