The Kurt Cobain Syndrome

21 02 2010

I’ve been listening to Nirvana all day today and …. experienced Nirvana. I felt like cutting up a t-shirt, tearing up my room, chopping off my hair, smoking a cigarette, getting high, having a beer and staring at the rain all day. But that’s not exactly what I did. First of all, I couldn’t find a band shirt I hadn’t already cut up, couldn’t find a cigarette nor weed (haha), and I’m not depressed enough to start drinking again. So, I stared at the rain for half an hour, danced/moshed around my room to some music in my iPod and then took some scissors and proceeded with a little DIY hair saloon experiment. I fucked up a bit but most times, going partially insane requires a little damage control skills. So yeah.

Much to my utter disappointment, it doesn’t look very different. My natural hair is outrageously curly so little snipages does practically nothing. In the words of Kurt Cobain, Oh Well, Whatever, Nevermind. Maybe the mess will emerge someday… haha

Snipped. Can you tell?

Truth be told, I’m a Pisces and the fish doesn’t do well with routine nor being cooped up in one place for too long. Although real fish do live in fish tanks all their lives, they also don’t live very long. People don’t know this but it’s usually caused by suicide. Yeah, like Kurt Cobain. Who’s also a Pisces. And of course, I just made that up.

So yes, to keep myself sane, I do insane things sometimes. I don’t go out of control, I just break some rules of my own. I have a cigarette and beer once a year. I break things that make me angry. I burn letters and pictures. I practice wicca. I chop off my hair. They’re little things but they keep me in place.
For now.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

