Gag Reflex Test : FAIL

15 02 2010

Ignorance is a friend of mine. Not a lot of people can honestly call themselves this because you fear what people may think of you after but I’m saying this because I’ve lived long enough to know that there are people out there who are way worst.

Some people are poisonous. I don’t mean in a “touch & die” sense. The way they go about living their lives hurts the people around them. Their venom is quiet but leaves a scar. They make tongues lie and bring forth pain to satisfy their own selfish desires.

The thing I adore most about the dictionary is that they present so many words to describe you when I don’t quite know how.

Ignorant. Childish. Pretentious. Selfish. Irrelevant. Stupid.

My words. I hope they hurt you. I hope they scar you. I hope they heal you.

Certain things should be left unsaid. Some scenes in your head, you keep in your head to keep people from feeling what they dread feeling. I’m no poet. I don’t always know the right thing to say. I’m not a psychiatrist. I don’t always know what the healthy dosage of words is.

I had at least wanted to count on someone to, amongst the vapid poison, be strong enough to not succumb to shade such a mess. I had wanted so badly to make you better than all of this. But you’ve made it clear that this can’t and won’t happen. I’m sorry but I’m over this. I’m over trying to make you better.

I miss the simpler times when this didn’t have to matter but it does.

 I am beyond disappointed in you for not being able to at least say
"I'd rather not talk about it", then actually lie to me. It was unnecessary
and you know it. I feel so disrespected that you think so little of me.
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

