RIP Jimmy

29 12 2009

You Will Be Missed

This is by far the most heart breaking death of this year for me. That sentence alone is depressing. 2009 has been the year of great deaths. The world has lost so much just this year with the passing of so many people that has made such an impact in the world.

I’m getting awfully sentimental about this because Avenged Sevenfold has been such a huge part of my life. They were my first Metal CD. They introduced me to something out of the ordinary. For a while, I was ashamed to say I was a fan of this band because they were getting out of proportion popular and I hated that a band I loved so much was “selling out”. Around 2007, I realized how stupid I was being. This band is amazing. They’re different. I shouldn’t hate a band for achieving success. Right there, I grew up. They were also what got me and my bestfriends together and we’ll be eternally grateful to this band.

Today, the world suffered a great lost with the passing of such a great drummer and a great human being. I can’t believe he’s gone. This is just tearing me apart. Avenged Sevenfold will never be the same without him. Just a year ago, I fought and achieved my first epic rock concert catch. The Rev’s drum stick. I’m so honoured to have a piece of him with me always.

Rest in Peace Jimmy. I love you buddy and will miss you so much. Kick some ass in the afterlife.

So honoured to have a piece of him with me always

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

