I’ve Got A Confession

12 06 2009
One whole minute too long.

When the stars make you drool just like a pasta fazool
That’s amore
When you dance down the street with a cloud at your feet
You’re in love
When you walk down in a dream but you know you’re not
Dreaming signore
Scuzza me, but you see, back in old Napoli
That’s amore

Its weird. The feeling of having your thoughts out there but not so out there. You’re not aware of the people reading it. The wonders of blogs. I like this. I’ve unabled comments and refuse to get a tag board because sometimes, not knowing brings the joy in it. This is a diary containing details of which I’m free to let out or keep as many things as possible. I don’t know who has read this but the mystery is nice.

I’ve got a confession. I like a boy.

He’s not very smart, not very rich, not very handsome, not very romantic, not very secure, not very caring, not very popular with others, not very quiet, not very talkative, not very anything actually.. but I like him anyway. His physical imperfections, unstable mind, flawed personality and woes intrigue me. Girls do love tragedies afterall.

I don’t know what I’m attracted to in a man. I’m still very young and have a lot of time to get to know that part of myself. But I’ve been so infatuated with this lovely boy that it’s made my days seem a little brighter. Songs sound a little sweeter. The bad things in my life doesn’t seem to hurt as much.

I can’t stop writing songs about him. It’s getting to be rather annoying. But a nice feeling nonetheless.

However I AM aware I’m not in Old Napoli. But it’s nice to pretend. 🙂

I’ll get over this phase. I always do. But a part of me is praying for it not to be. I kinda like this and I want this to be for real this time.

Too much to ask for?

Shenanigans turn to mush.
Lyds – 6:55pm

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

